Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

Twitter Image

03/02/23

A Victorian playtime with activities including skipping, hopscotch, chalk, marbles and clap songs https://t.co/QPqw3Rr80L

Twitter Image

03/02/23

Today Year 5 experienced what life was like for Victorian children at school! They learned the 3 R’s, took part in a Victorian drill lesson, the girls learned sewing and the boys technical drawing. We had an amazing day! https://t.co/6rNdNGG7Vq

Twitter Image

30/01/23

Retweeted From Jane Considine

“They realised help is better than harm.” Just stunning! ✨📝☺️📝✨📝✨📝☺️📝 https://t.co/6CftxXomMb

Twitter Image

30/01/23

Hedraclash, a poem by Sam in year 5, inspired by The Malfeasance. we hope you like it! https://t.co/BQbNh9VBB9

Twitter Image

26/01/23

Well done to Y6 on a fantastic and informative Proud showcase this morning! https://t.co/dqS1Vm7TxR

Twitter Image

25/01/23

Well done to this week’s hot chocolate with the head children! We are so proud of you! https://t.co/GfpCq154Cb

Twitter Image

23/01/23

Looking forward to singing along with our parents later. https://t.co/zqqnUr7HJR

Twitter Image

23/01/23

Enjoying our rehearsal and looking forward to the performance later with https://t.co/vy2giACObA

Twitter Image

23/01/23

Arrived safely ready to sing our hearts out! https://t.co/rPthUy0YWE

Twitter Image

20/01/23

Year 3 enjoyed an excellent and informative science workshop about the different types of rock from a geologist! https://t.co/00CYdFBwGE

Twitter Image

20/01/23

An excellent portrait of Queen Victoria! https://t.co/58ErY7heMD

Twitter Image

20/01/23

Year 5 had an arty afternoon learning about William Morris and the block printing technique. We went outside and used nature to help inspire our own patterns https://t.co/t0ND53CB7Z

Twitter Image

16/12/22

Retweeted From de Stafford School

Thank you to the lovely Year 5 students (and staff) from St Francis' Catholic Primary School & for coming to watch our 'Merry Mince Pies' performance this morning. We had so much fun having you here and wish you all a very Merry Christmas! https://t.co/Wxs6iMBAbt

Twitter Image

16/12/22

A great night of Christmas music making and singing was enjoyed by all at our Christmas Carol Evening last night. https://t.co/tFPzMzFn6Q

Twitter Image

14/12/22

Choir, Orchestra and mini-singers enjoyed entertaining their Grandparents at the Grandparents' Tea Party held this afternoon. All of the children performed brilliantly. https://t.co/KSWvd18t1R

Twitter Image

09/12/22

Amazing to have so many parents, carers and families of our children in school for our sharing afternoon today. https://t.co/MpMf3Wtjfq

Twitter Image

09/12/22

Year six have had a wonderful immersive day doing all things World War 2. They have enjoyed taste testing biscuits and writing postcards home as evacuees. https://t.co/51zW8WMQqe

Twitter Image

08/12/22

An amazing Christmas dinner was enjoyed by all yesterday. Thank you to Ange and the rest of the catering team. https://t.co/ggOTdjs4Mp

Twitter Image

02/12/22

Well done to all of our amazing pupils who have gone 'Over and Above' this week and enjoyed Hot Chocolate with the Head.#aimhigh https://t.co/FirQvRVBiN

Full School Calendar

2022 /2023 - Whyteleafe School Workshops and Events 

19th December 2022 - 2nd January 2023 - Autumn Term Break 2023/2024

Tuesday 3rd January  Spring Term Starts
Wednesday 11th January  Year 6  Hight and weight screening  PM
Thursday 19th January  Census Day 'American Menu'
Thursday 19th January  6C PROUD Showcase   

Monday

23rd January 

Young Voices Concert, 02 Arena

(pre-booked members of the choir only) 

Tuesday 24th January 

1LY Parents/carers meet the teachers 8.55am- 9.15am
Tuesday 24th January  All Sharing afternoon  2.30pm-3pm
Thursday 26th January  6N   PROUD Showcase  
Thursday 26th January  Year 1-6 Inter-hourse cross country competition  
Thursday 2nd February             2L PROUD Showcase  
3rd February  Year 5 Victorian Day   
Tuesday 7th February  Safer Internet Day   
Thursday 9th February Year 5 PGL Information evening 5.30pm-6pm
Friday 10th February  Last day of term   

13th February - 17th February

 Spring Half Term 

Monday 20th February First day of term 
Thursday 23rd February 4R PROUD Showcase  
Wednesday 27th February  Parent Carer Consultations 3.30pm - 6pm
Monday 27th March  All Class School Photos  AM
Friday 31st March  Spring Term Ends

4th April - 14th April 2023 - Spring Term Break 2023

Wrap around care Easter Holiday Club - 3rd April - 6th April
Monday 17th April  Summer Term Starts 
Monday 8th May Coronation Bank Holiday 
Friday 26th May  Last Day of Term 
Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2023 Summer Half Term 
Friday 30th June  Inset Day
Friday 14th July  Summer Term Ends 
Monday 17th July  Inset Day 
Tuesday 18th July  Inset Day 

17th July - 4th September - Summer Term Break 2023

Friday 1st September  Inset Day 
Monday 4th September  Inset Day 
Tuesday 5th September Autumn Term Starts 
Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October  Autumn Half Term 
Friday 15th December  Autumn Term Ends 

18th December 2nd January -  Autum Term Break 2024

Wednesday 3rd January  Inset Day 
Thursday 4th January  Spring Term Starts 
Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 2024 Spring Half Term 
Friday 29th March Spring Term Ends 
Monday 15th April  Summer Term Starts 
Monday 6th May  Bank Holiday 
Monday 27th May - Friday 30th May  Summer Half Term 
Friday 28 June  Inset Day 
Friday 19th July  Summer Term Ends 

There are currently no events at this moment in time, please check back at a later date.

  • No Category Set
  • Term Dates
  • Parents evening
  • School event
  • Sports fixture
  • Medical
  • School trip
  • PTA Event
  • Half Terms
  • Inset Days