Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

Twitter Image

29/03/21

A wonderful day at Whyteleafe celebrating the very colourful Hindu festival, Holi. https://t.co/4rqDEwmXJY

Twitter Image

26/03/21

Our nursery have been learning their numbers with The Very Hungry Caterpillar and the children’s hard work has made this beautiful display! https://t.co/GvjAy31oS5

Twitter Image

24/03/21

Retweeted From Hillcroft

Are you looking for a nursery place for your child? We currently have 15 and 30 hour spaces available to start September 2021 / January 2022. Please call 01883 342606 for more information. https://t.co/EeUY5pxZbn

Twitter Image

18/03/21

Retweeted From Economist Foundation

Burnet News Club students are thinking about the problems with being faced with too much information, but what would life be like without the news?🤔Read this post by a student from to find out!👇 https://t.co/gtCMLjfQTB https://t.co/kImp2ITaQN

Twitter Image

15/03/21

Retweeted From Emma Louise Skipper

Flying high together https://t.co/dXcmsoNSgP

Twitter Image

11/03/21

Retweeted From John Williams

A little wet at pick up time but a double rainbow to cheer us up. https://t.co/9w2udiXxBb

Twitter Image

09/03/21

Please send this link to anyone who you think may be interested in an office admin position at Whyteleafe School. https://t.co/IoBYk9Nqam

Twitter Image

08/03/21

A lovely welcome back gift from our amazing PTA - thank you. https://t.co/Kuerw3nQmf

Twitter Image

08/03/21

Looking forward to seeing everyone this morning. Welcome back! 😁

Twitter Image

12/02/21

Retweeted From John Williams

Thank you to all of the families across the 4 Chalklands schools for your amazing support during this challenging half term.

Twitter Image

08/02/21

Please take care coming in this morning on the icy paths. KS1 and EYFS please come through the car park to the main school doors.

Twitter Image

03/02/21

Retweeted From John Williams

Chalklands subject leader collaboration staff meeting - one year apart. https://t.co/GhQ3IgXJ8h

Twitter Image

11/01/21

Retweeted From Grace Copsey

Last week was the first week back learning from home and continuing this week. I am so impressed with and my sons teacher Mrs Sharp 5S! Her lessons have been brilliant with teaching all the children, really engaging and full of praise! Well done and thank you!

Twitter Image

08/01/21

Retweeted From John Williams

Positive messages from parents re our home learning have been the fillip that we have all needed at the end of a tough week.Staff,parents & children have come together brilliantly - I couldn’t be more proud

Twitter Image

06/01/21

Good morning. The combination of snow and rain has made the school site very slushy. Wrap up warm and stay safe coming in.

Twitter Image

04/01/21

Retweeted From Marden Lodge

There is a problem with Parentmail at the moment. To clarify Marden Lodge will be closed to all children tomorrow. More details about Wednesday 6 January to follow tomorrow .

Twitter Image

04/01/21

Unfortunately, the communication we sent out earlier to parents is not sending on parent mail. Please find a link to the letter here: https://t.co/jKtVwPrkKi

Twitter Image

01/01/21

Retweeted From John Williams

Great opportunity to join our teaching team in 1 of these 4 amazing schools https://t.co/8uQsJC2ro4

Twitter Image

17/12/20

Retweeted From John Williams

A big thank you to all of the families across the Chalklands schools for your support this term in helping us keep everyone safe. Have a happy, peaceful and safe Christmas. 🎄

Twitter Image

17/12/20

We’re feeling festive at Whyteleafe today with a special visit from Santa https://t.co/dvHYsxHrey

Term Dates

TERM DATES 2020 - 2021

AUTUMN TERM 2020

INSET Tuesday 1st September 2020
INSET Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Term Starts Thursday 3rd September 2020
Half Term  Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October
Term Ends  Thursday 17th December 2020

SPRING TERM 2021

INSET Monday 4th January 2021   
Term Starts Tuesday 5th January 2021
INSET Friday 12th February 2021
Half Term Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2021
Term ends      Thursday 1st April 2021

SUMMER TERM 2021

Term starts Monday 19th April 2021
Bank holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Bank Holiday      Monday 31st May 2021                                              
Half Term Tuesday 1st June - Friday 4th June 2021
INSET Monday 7th June 2021
INSET Friday 25th June 2021
Term ends Friday 16th July 2021
INSET Monday 19th July 2021

 

TERM DATES 2021 - 2022

AUTUMN TERM 2021

INSET Wednesday 1st September 2021
Term Starts Thursday 2nd September 2021
Half Term  Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021
INSET Friday 26th November 2021
Term Ends  Friday 17th December 2021

SPRING TERM 2022

INSET Tuesday 4th January 2022
Term Starts Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half Term Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February 2022
Term ends      Friday 1st April 2022

SUMMER TERM 2022

Term Starts Tuesday 19th April 2022
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022
INSET Friday 24th June 2022
Term Ends Friday 15th July 2022
INSET Monday 18th July 2022
INSET Tuesday 19th July 2022